The 30 presidential candidates for 2019 elections


Nigerians will go to the polls in February 2019 to elect the next President of the country.

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has already scheduled the Presidential and National Assembly elections for Saturday, 16th February.

The Governorship and State Assembly/Federal Capital Territory (FCT) Council elections have been scheduled for Saturday, 2nd March 2019.

The 2019 Presidential election is almost a two horse race between the incumbent, Muhammadu Buhari of the APC, and former Vice President Atiku Abubakar of the PDP.

However, 30 persons will be contesting for the presidential election.

Below is a list of candidates that will run for the office of the president.

1). President Muhammadu Buhari – All Progressives Congress, APC

2). Atiku Abubakar – Peoples Democratic Party, PDP

3). Donald Duke – Social Democratic Party, SDP

4). Gbenga Olawepo-Hashim – Alliance for New Nigeria, ANN

5). Omoyele Sowore – African Action Congress, AAC

6). Oby Ezekwesili – Allied Congress Party of Nigeria, ACPN

7). Obadiah Mailafia – African Democratic Congress, ADC

8). Kingsley Moghalu – Young Progressive Party, YPP

9). Chris Okotie – Fresh Democratic Party, FDP

10). Hamza Al-Mustapha – Peoples Party of Nigeria, PPN

11). Habib Mohammed Gajo – Young Democratic Party, YDP

12). Olusegun Mimiko – Zenith Labour Party, ZLP

13). John Gbor – All Progressives Grand Alliance, APGA

14). Davidson Isibor Akhimien – Grassroots Development Party of Nigeria, GDPN

15). Ali Soyode – Yes Electorate Solidarity, YES Party

16). Ike Keke – New Nigerian Peoples Party, NNPP

17). Sunday Chukwu-Eguzolugo – Justice Must Prevail Party, JMPP

18). Eunice Atuejide – National Interest Party, NIP

19). Hamisu Santuraki – Mega Party of Nigeria, MPN

20). Edozie Madu – Independent Democrat Party, IDP

21). Peter Nwangwu – We the People of Nigeria Party, WPNP

22). Ahmed Bee Buhari – Sustainable National Party, SNP

23). Tope Fasua – Abundant Nigeria Renewal Party, ANRP

24). Ade Fagbenro Bryon – Kowa Party

25). Moses Shipi – All Blending Party, ABP

26). Yahaya Ndu – African Renaissance Party, ARP

27). Chuks Nwachukwu – All Grassroots Alliance. AGA

28). Habu Aminchi – Peoples Democratic Movement, PDM

29). Yabagi Yusuf Sani – Action Democratic Party, ADP

30). Babatunde Ademola – Nigeria Community Movement Party, NCMP

Leave a Reply